Caitlin drops 110 lbs and trades a size 22 for a size 6. This is Caitlin’s “Metabolism Miracle”…..

caitlin“My name is Caitlin and I was diagnosed with PCOS after my husband and I had a miscarriage is 2010. I weighed 251 pounds, and I didn’t have a ‘cycle’ for 2 years. It was a miracle that my husband and I were able to even get pregnant in the first place. After losing the baby in October, I decided that I was no longer going to give in to my food addiction, and started ‘getting healthy’.

I got a new OB and I went to an endocrinologist for my PCOS and was prescribed diet pills. For those who don’t know, diet pills are “speed.” They artificially ramp up your heart and cause weight loss. But diet pills are very hard on the heart, cause anxiety, take away sleep, and are addictive. Once you stop them, and you will have to stop taking them, you gain back more weight than you lost.

I stopped taking diet pills because of the cost and health effects. After stopping the drug, I stuck to a 1200 calorie a day diet and really worked out. I actually ended up gaining 18 pounds in one month.

I realized that something was very wrong. A low calorie diet AND exercise should result in weight loss; not gain. I was so frustrated and upset. I didn’t know where to turn.

My dad sent me a book; The Metabolism Miracle by Diane Kress. As I read it, everything in that book sounded like it was written for me. My father has type 2 diabetes, and already had great success with this program and does not require medication for diabetes.

I literally started the program the next day. I have lost over 110 pounds, gone from a size 22 to a size 6 and I am still losing weight.

I want to inspire others to do this. Those with PCOS, pre diabetes, diabetes, and metabolic syndrome really can’t lose weight and get healthy counting calories and exercising because we have a different type of metabolism.

Since following The Metabolism Miracle, my adult acne has cleared up, my emotions and moods ARE A LOT MORE EVEN, I no longer crave sugar, I have a lot more self confidence, and I feel more like myself than I ever have before.

Losing weight is difficult, if it was easy everybody would do it. But with the Metabolism Miracle, you CAN DO IT.”

 Best wishes, Caitlin

 

The book: The Metabolism Miracle by Diane Kress

The online support site: http://www.miracle-ville.com

 To learn more: www.themetabolismmiracle.com

 Caitlin 2

About Diane Kress

Author of The New York Times Bestseller; The Metabolism Miracle, The Metabolism Miracle Cookbook, and The Diabetes Miracle. and The Metabolism Miracle, Revised Edition. Owner, developer, and administrator of The Metabolism Miracle's support site: www.Miracle-Ville.com. Registered Dietitian, Certified Diabetes Educator, www.themetabolismmiracle.com www.thediabetesmiracle.com www.miracle-ville.com Email: dietquestions@ymail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

