NIH study confirms that The Metabolism Miracle is the answer for millions to lose weight , keep it off, AND get healthy.

Say good-bye to many of your medications as this program can reverse many of your health problems! 

 

On April 15, 2011, dLife published the results of a study,  supported by the National Institutes of Health, that concluded: those with non alcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD) can decrease fat stores in the liver in as little as one…..on a low carb instead of a low calorie diet! 

For those who don’t know, NAFLD is a product of uncontrolled Metabolism  B or insulin imbalance.  Insulin imbalance is also responsible for insulin resistance, prediabetes, obesity, and type 2 diabetes.

This “study” backs up what I”ve been reporting for years…a low calorie diet is not stopping obesity, heart disease, diabetes, hypertension, elevated cholesterol in those with uncontrolled Met B and a very specific type of low carb program (The Metabolism Miracle) does.   

****I have been in contact with dLife,  UT Southwestern, and the NIH on many occasions with no response.  Now, a  small article  in dLife confirms what we already know.

The article goes on to say that 1/3 of American adults can also benefit from the results of this study as they have “diabetes, insulin resistance, and/or non alcoholic fatty liver disease.”  Diabetes, insulin resistance, non alcoholic fatty liver disease are all products of insulin imbalance and all part of uncontrolled Met B.  Every one of these medical maladies REQUIRES The Metabolism Miracle program for improved health on much less medication!

The results of this study (btw, they used 18 participants and I have data on over 6000 participants) will be published in the Journal of Clinical Nutrition. 

So….How about dLife, NIH, American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, and UT Southwestern all publish the information that The Metabolism Miracle already exists and is the only diet and lifestyle program that seamlessly treats this condition . Spread the word and let’s start saving our own lives and the lives of those we love, TODAY.

http://www.dlife.com/diabetes-news/content/limiting-carbs-not-calories-reduces-liver-fat-faster

About Diane Kress

Author of The New York Times Bestseller; The Metabolism Miracle, The Metabolism Miracle Cookbook, and The Diabetes Miracle. and The Metabolism Miracle, Revised Edition. Owner, developer, and administrator of The Metabolism Miracle's support site: www.Miracle-Ville.com. Registered Dietitian, Certified Diabetes Educator, www.themetabolismmiracle.com www.thediabetesmiracle.com www.miracle-ville.com Email: dietquestions@ymail.com
This entry was posted in ADA, AMA, Diane Kress, Diet, low carb, low carbohydrate, Met B and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NIH study confirms that The Metabolism Miracle is the answer for millions to lose weight , keep it off, AND get healthy.

  1. dryubs says:

    Help. After 9 weeks on Step 1, I saw my doctor and had gone from 266 to 248 lbs and A1c went from 6.6 to 5.4. One week later, I had minor knee surgery and it was 15 hours before I could eat or drink. I started with an Atkins low glycemic snack bar with 12 net carbs (your formula not theirs) and have followed step 2 ever since. I’m in day 2 of recovery and my morning readings are in the 130-140 range (95 -105 step 1) and post meal (2 hrs) 160-180 (90-110 step 1).
    Two questions, will this correct after the body recovers from surgery, or do I need to do 10 days on step 1? Second, I’m leaving the country in five days for a week and it might be difficult to follow step 1 (if required) so would it hurt to stay on step two and revert to step 1 when I get back?
    Thanks,
    Rick
    P.s. I bought a copy of your book for my doctor ant a friend. I’m encouraging them to buy 1 copy for someone else. Your book is truly a Miracle.

    • Diane Kress says:

      Thanks for the nice comment! Yes, stay on Step 2 until after your trip. when you return, you need to spend 3 weeks in Step 1. This will erase the pancreas push from the stress of surgery, time lapses, erratic eating. It will also reset your pancreas so your numbers will return to normal. You have had phenomenal results so far. Keep it up and have a safe trip. Diane

      • dryubs says:

        Thanks for your response.
        I’m back from my trip and with a few exceptions was able to stick to Step 2.
        Good news was that upon returning, my early morning readings are better now (99/106/112/107) than my post surgery readings (120/145/132/110) and in line with what they were just prior to surgery (113/111/103/108). Unfortunately I did not have my test kit while away for those eight days.
        Not thrilled about going back to Step 1 for 3 weeks, but will do what I need to do.
        Rick

      • Diane Kress says:

        Well…it’s important to look at the number of slip ups you had while away. On step 2, you can “legally” have 2 slips ups in a one week period.(I recommend you use one known slip up and assume that the other slip up happens without you realizing it). If you ended up having 3 slip ups in a week, you would need 10 days of Step 1 to reset. So…look at your “away” weeks to make an assessment. I feel that it’s always better safe than sorry. You want your system to really reset before you go full throttle with Step 2. Let me know what you decide. Your readings are “sellable” right now. These are early morning. Make sure to check some 2 hour post meal timed from the start of the meal, too. Diane

  2. dryubs says:

    I wasn’t signed in when I first responded, so I apologize in advance if this is redundant.

    Thanks for your feedback. I am into my 17th day since returning to Step 1. My morning readings have ranged from 99-128, broken out 1<100; 5 in the 100's; 4 in the 110's and 5 in the 120's. I think this is due to going more than 5 hours without eating during the night and the fact that my exercise regime was interrupted after my knee surgery.

    As for readings 2 hour after my meals, I have 15 of those. Other than a 122 the first night, 3 have been in the 90's; 7 in the 100's and 4 in the 110's.

    I think I'm ready to go back to step 2.

Leave a Reply

