Wholly Guacamole!!!

This week, as I was travelling down the refrigerated health food aisle at my local food store, I stumbled across another fantastic pre-packed neutral snack. It’s called Wholly Guacamole: 100 Calorie Snack Packs. They taste just as good, if not better, than homemade guacamole…and the best part is you can take them “to go”. On Step 1, they can be used as topping on a 5g carb quesadilla, or as a dip for “cheesy chips” or other neutral vegetables.  You don’t even need to dip… since they come in individual packets, you can enjoy it on its own for a great neutral snack option. On Step 2, try dipping with some Multigrain tortilla chips, or on a Mexican inspired burger on a 11-20g bun. Easy to grab, go, and enjoy! Avocados are an excellent source of Vitamin E and monounsaturated fat…which help promote heart health. Avocados are said to be the world’s “healthiest fruit” as they also contain vitamin K, dietary fiber, potassium, folic acid, vitamin B6, and vitamin C. Let me know if you’re as loco for Wholly Guacamole  as I am! You can find a retailer near you that carries Wholly Guacamole by following this link: http://www.eatwholly.com/index.php?option=com_stores&Itemid=215

About Diane Kress

Author of The New York Times Bestseller; The Metabolism Miracle, The Metabolism Miracle Cookbook, and The Diabetes Miracle. and The Metabolism Miracle, Revised Edition. Owner, developer, and administrator of The Metabolism Miracle's support site: www.Miracle-Ville.com. Registered Dietitian, Certified Diabetes Educator, www.themetabolismmiracle.com www.thediabetesmiracle.com www.miracle-ville.com Email: dietquestions@ymail.com
This entry was posted in Atkins diet, Diane Kress, Diet, low carb, low carbohydrate, Met B, Metabolic syndrome, Metabolism B, PCOS, prediabetes, The Metabolism Miracle, type 2 diabetes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wholly Guacamole!!!

  1. Yaelian says:

    Hi Diane; I got your book a few months ago,after it being recommended to me by a friend.I just started phase 2 but some things are very unclear to me. I don’t eat meat but I do eat fish,and during phase 1 had lots of nuts,usually for snacks,which were very handy.Now that I am having carbs again, I am not sure 1. can I mix them with fats (like avocado here,can I have seeds with it?) and the same goes for other carbs as well,like fruit.Can I mix them with nuts and seeds? Otherwise, thanks to your book, I have already managed to loose 4 kilos during the first 8 weeks.That is not much,but a ½ kilo weight loss per week is good for me.

    • dianekress says:

      Hi Yaelian,
      The foods that are neutral on Step 1 like nuts, seeds, avocado….can be taken anytime and mixed with your 11-20 gram carb if desired. You must take an 11-20 gram at breakfast, lunch, dinner, bedtime and an additional 11-20 net gram choice if meals exceed 5 hours. Neutrals, anytime!

  2. Joan Riley says:

    I just found your book on Saturday. I have loved Wholly Guacamole for almost two years. I was just wondering if it was considered a free veggie or a 5×5. I just found your blog, and there was the answer. Thank you.

    I have been following a NDs low carb plan for about 18 months, and counting everything kept my carb count to 30 grams per day. The first 10 months I lost 60 pounds but have been stuck for 8 months. The ND seems not to believe that I am following the plan. I am so excited to find your book. I believe you have the answers for me.

    Again Thank You!

    Joan in Oregon

    • dianekress says:

      Hi Joan,
      Let me know how things are going. If you were keeping your total carb grams (in everything) to 30 grams/day, you were on a very unbalanced plan and in deep ketosis. Eventually, weight loss stalls. I hope you transferred to MM and gave it a chance to undo the “stall.”

Leave a Reply

